Switching

Although I’ve had things to say in this blog, I’ve had little time to work on it. It seems too many other things get in the way.
 
I’ve switched from the book I was working on to another one. Well actually I’m sort of bouncing between books, but right now most of my time and ideas seem to be focused upon the other book. The first one had some complications to work out.
 
Fortunately, I’m in a situation where I’ve got a few books to market to publishers so there’s no immediate rush to produce another one. Still, I would like to finish at least the rough draft of another one before Christmas.
 
With the new season of shows coming up, I’m going to be spending a fair amount of time in the evenings watching pilots. But with the way the stories have been headed lately I’m not sure how many I will watch. I’m not into horror or procedurals such as CSI; I prefer shows such as Las Vegas which are lighter in atmosphere. I’ve also lost interest in Smallville, although since this will be the last year and I don’t think there’s anything else in that timeslot I’m interested in, I’ll probably watch.
 
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment